Flashback to the 50’s!…

Ever wonder what it would be like to work in PR back in the 50’s?…I have.

Working back in the fifties would look a little something like this for me.

My passion is magazine work.  I would love to do layout and design for a major magazine. I can imagine working with a magazine company in the fifties. The fifties are fun, exciting, thrilling, and rememberable.

You would get to work with, take photos of, or interview people like Marilyn Monroe, Elvis Presley, Lucille Ball, Frank Sinatra, James Dean, John Wayne, and so many more. How awesome would that be?

The pages I would create would be exciting, fun, and filled with lots of glitter and disco balls. I always think about the movie 13 going on 30 and how creative her pages were that she made, and I could picture myself doing that for a magazine back in the fifties.

Working for a magazine company in the fifties would one of the best experiences of my life. I would be able to dress crazy, like in the fifties, going into work. The articles would be filled with news about celebrities that we all know to this day, and I could say that I worked for a magazine in that era.

If I was to work directly with PR and being the face of these celebrities that would be amazing too. I wonder what it would be like to be the PR representative of Elvis Presley?

First, I would probably drool all over myself because he was attractive back in the day.  I would be able to work with him hand-in-hand. I would get to make him look better and if a crisis happened I would fix it. Imagine, how awesome would that be?

I can picture myself now sitting at my desk in the fifties. Can you?

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rockstar squeezepage
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 01:42:55

    I love it when people come together and share views. Great blog, continue the good work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

